Wolters Kluwer Stock WKL.AS
Wolters Kluwer is a global provider of professional information, software solutions, and services, organized across four divisions: Health, Tax & Accounting, Financial & Compliance Services, and Corporate Performance & ESG. Wolters Kluwer stock (WKL.AS): Half-year and annual results since 2023 from Half-Year Report and IR documents: revenue, earnings, balance sheet, cash flow and management guidance, every figure with its source. As of 08/2026, half-year reporting. Stock analysis by NadirAlpha. Wolters Kluwer stock (WKL.AS): listed on Euronext Amsterdam, WKN A0J2R1. NadirAlpha has evaluated 9 original documents, cross-checked every figure automatically and linked each to its source; sources as of 08/2026. Revenue H1 2026: EUR 3 billion (-1% year on year). Latest reported (H1 2026): Digital and service subscription (Legal & Regulatory), Digital and service subscription (Health, prior year), Digital and service subscription (Health). Latest reading: Margin expanding, Guidance confirmed, Revenue accelerating.
AI-generated report · not investment advice · figures extracted automatically; please verify against the linked original more
Wolters Kluwer Current Status
The current state of Wolters Kluwer at a glance, figures as of H1 2026, with core figures and the key management statements from the latest filing. NadirAlpha methodology
Assessment by NadirAlpha, as of H1 2026.
“We have had a good start to the year, with 7% organic growth in recurring revenues, solid renewals across the group, and great progress in rolling out several advanced AI solutions. In Health, over 90% of our U.S. Enterprise customers have now adopted UpToDate Expert AI. And, internationally, we now have over 230 sites activated in 36 countries. Our recently launched advanced AI offerings for tax and legal professionals are seeing strong early adoption and are being valued for their trusted content, enterprise-grade security, and seamless integration into customer workflows. Recent acquisitions are performing ahead of plan and, together with deepening partnerships, are creating new opportunities for growth. I am pleased to reiterate our group-level guidance for the year and am excited about the opportunities ahead.”
Wolters Kluwer Stock: Key Figures (€ million)
Revenue, margin, earnings and EPS of Wolters Kluwer per fiscal year, half-year and quarter in € million, as of H1 2026, as reported in the filing; restatements show the most recent filing version. NadirAlpha extracts all values automatically from the filings; errors are possible; please verify decision-relevant figures yourself by clicking through to the linked original. NadirAlpha methodology
All figures serve only to support your own investment decision and are not a recommendation; the company's original reports are authoritative.
Fiscal years
| Period | Revenue | Op. income | Op. income (adj.) | Net income | EPS (€) | EPS adj. (€) | EBITDA (adj.) | OCF | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 6,125~ | 1,735~ | 1,687 | 1,308 | 5.64 | 5.29 | 2,007 | 1,668 | 7 |
| FY2024 | 5,916 | 1,441~ | 1,600 | 1,079 | 4.52 | 4.97 | 1,930 | 1,654 | 4 |
| FY2023 | 5,584 | 1,323 | 1,476 | 1,007 | 4.09 | 4.55 | 1,775 | 1,545 | 105 |
Half-years
| Period | Published | Revenue | Op. income | Op. income (adj.) | Net income | EPS (€) | EPS adj. (€) | EBITDA (adj.) | FCF | Cash | Net Debt | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-H1* | 2026-08-05 | 3,033 | 820 | 31 | 580 | 2.57 | 2.37~ | 1,040 | 551 | 1,494 | 4,054 | 109 |
| 2025-H2* | 2026-02-25 | 3,073 | 970 | 822 | 755 | 3.26*≈ | 2.56≈ | 979 | 842 | 932 | 4,040 | 108 |
| 2025-H1* | 2025-07-30 | 3,052 | 765 | 865 | 553 | 2.36 | 2.70 | 1,028 | 523 | 942 | 4,305 | 6 |
| 2024-H2* | 2025-02-26 | 3,025 | 751 | 835 | 570 | 2.39*≈ | 2.59≈ | 1,007 | – | 954 | 3,136~ | 108 |
| 2024-H1* | 2024-07-31 | 2,891 | 690 | 765 | 509 | 2.12 | 2.36 | 923 | 475 | 845 | 2,087 | 2 |
| 2023-H2* | 2024-02-21 | 2,859 | 691 | – | 528 | 2.14*≈ | 2.36≈ | 918 | 698 | 1,135 | 2,614 | 105 |
| 2023-H1* | 2024-07-31 | 2,725 | 632 | – | 479 | 1.93 | 2.00~ | 857 | 524 | 1,115 | 2,474 | 102 |
Wolters Kluwer Balance Sheet & Cash Flow (€ million)
Balance sheet and cash flow of Wolters Kluwer up to H1 2026 in € million: net debt = financial debt minus cash, free cash flow = operating cash flow minus capex, every input sourced. NadirAlpha extracts all values automatically from the filings; errors are possible; please verify decision-relevant figures yourself by clicking through to the linked original. NadirAlpha methodology
Fiscal years
| Period | Published | Cash | Debt | Net Debt | OCF | Capex | FCF | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2025 | 2026-02-25 | 932 | 4,972 | 4,040 | 1,668 | 303 | 1,365 | 7 |
| FY2024 | 2025-02-26 | 954 | 4,090~ | 3,136~ | 1,654 | 43 | 1,611 | 4 |
| FY2023 | 2024-02-21 | 1,135 | 3,749 | 2,614 | 1,545 | 323 | 1,222 | 105 |
Half-years
| Period | Published | Cash | Debt | Net Debt | OCF | Capex | FCF | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 2026-H1 | 2026-08-05 | 1,494 | 5,548 | 4,054 | 694 | 143 | 551 | 109 |
| 2025-H2 | 2026-02-25 | 932 | 4,972 | 4,040 | 998 | 156 | 842 | 108 |
| 2025-H1 | 2025-07-30 | 942 | 5,247 | 4,305 | 670 | 147 | 523 | 6 |
| 2024-H2 | 2025-02-26 | 954 | 4,090~ | 3,136~ | 1,032 | – | – | 108 |
| 2024-H1 | 2024-07-31 | 845 | – | 2,087 | 622 | 147 | 475 | 2 |
| 2023-H2 | 2024-07-31 | 1,135 | 3,749 | 2,614 | 864 | 166 | 698 | 2 |
| 2023-H1 | 2024-07-31 | 1,115 | 3,589 | 2,474 | 681 | 157 | 524 | 102 |
Wolters Kluwer Guidance Tracking (latest per metric/period · 16/25)
What Wolters Kluwer guided for H1 2026 and beyond and whether the targets were met; ranges count as met when the actual lies within. NadirAlpha methodology
Actuals: EPS in € per share · ratios in %
Direction: confirmedcutinitiatedraised Verdict: in linepending
| For period | Guided on | Metric | Guided | Actual | Verdict | Direction | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| FY2026 | 2026-08-05 | EPS (non-GAAP) | high single-digit growth | – | 9 | ||
| FY2026 | 2026-08-05 | ROIC | -19–18% | – | 9 | ||
| FY2026 | 2026-02-25 | Operating margin | ~28% | – | 9 | ||
| FY2026 | 2026-02-25 | Adjusted free cash flow | 1,300–1,350 | – | 9 | ||
| FY2025 | 2025-07-30 | EPS (non-GAAP) | mid- to high-single digits in constant currencies | 5.29 | – | 6 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-07-30 | Operating margin | near the top end of our range | – | – | 6 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-07-30 | ROIC | 18% | – | – | 6 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Tax rate | 7% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Capex growth (YoY) | -6–5% | 604.7 | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Organic growth | 6% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Health organic growth | 6% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Financial & Corporate Compliance organic growth | 5% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Legal & Regulatory organic growth | 5% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-03-12 | Corporate Performance & ESG organic growth | 6% | – | – | 5 | |
| FY2025 | 2025-02-26 | adjusted free cash flow | 1,250–1,300 | – | – | – | 5 |
| FY2025 | 2025-02-26 | organic revenue growth | 6% | – | – | 4 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | Tax rate | 8% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | Operating margin | 26.4%-26.8% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | organic growth - Health | 6% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | organic growth - Financial & Corporate Compliance | 2% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | organic growth - Legal & Regulatory | 4% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-10-30 | organic growth - Corporate Performance & ESG | 9% | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-07-31 | EPS (non-GAAP) | Mid- to high single-digit | 4.97 | – | 2 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-02-21 | adjusted free cash flow | 1,150–1,200 | – | – | 3 | |
| FY2024 | 2024-02-21 | ROIC | -18–17% | – | – | 3 |
Wolters Kluwer Stock: Price & Chart
Price history of Wolters Kluwer stock (WKL.AS) as a TradingView chart, loaded only after a click, alongside the trend of the key figures from the tables. NadirAlpha methodology
No embedded chart is licensed for this exchange; the chart opens on TradingView in a new tab.
Wolters Kluwer Event Timeline
This timeline collects the material events of Wolters Kluwer from the original reports: guidance changes, revenue and margin signals, strategy shifts, product and M&A announcements, grouped by quarter. NadirAlpha methodology
2026 · 6 events
Group revenues €3,033 million, up 5% organically; recurring revenues grew 7% organically 9
Full-year 2026 guidance reiterated; good organic growth, margin increase, and high single-digit diluted adjusted EPS growth expected 9
“We wanted something that was end-to-end, cloud-based, and based on an audit methodology that had been proven and peer-reviewed. We felt CCH was the best option for that.”
“We delivered good organic growth and margin improvement, supported by our expert solutions and other advanced digital platforms. Nearly 70% of our digital revenues are from AI-powered solutions and we are well positioned to drive future growth with advanced AI combined with our deep domain expertise and trusted proprietary content.”
CEO Nancy McKinstry retiring February 2026; Stacey Caywood appointed as successor 8
Full-year revenues increased 6% organically to 6,125 million; recurring revenues (83% of total) grew 7% organically and cloud software revenues rose 15% organically 7
2026 guidance issued: good organic growth, margin increase, and high single-digit EPS growth 7
2025 · 4 events
“We delivered 5% organic growth in the first half, in line with our expectations, driven by sustained 7% organic growth in recurring revenue streams. Non-recurring revenues turned down, partly due increased macro-economic uncertainty. The margin continues to benefit from mix shift towards expert solutions as well as initiatives to manage expenses and drive long term efficiencies. Across the group, we made significant progress in integrating generative AI capabilities into our platforms and we are investing in agentic AI solutions that will bring further benefits to our customers.”
H1 adjusted operating profit margin expanded 190 basis points to 28.4% from 26.5% in H1 2024 6
Completed acquisitions of RASi (€385 million), Brightflag (€422 million), and Inisoft (€8 million) to expand market presence 6
Announced agreement to divest Finance, Risk & Regulatory Reporting unit to Regnology for approximately €450 million enterprise value 6
“I am committed to ensuring a seamless transition over the next year.”
Three-year strategy 2022-2024 completed; new 2025-2027 strategy approved with further reinforced focus on expert solutions and accelerated growth 5
2024 · 9 events
“We sustained organic growth of 6% in the first six months and improved our adjusted operating profit margin while increasing product investment. Several of our largest solutions have introduced enhancements that harness the power of generative AI to bring greater value and efficiency to customers. We also invested in rolling out solutions that support customers with new regulations, such as the U.S. Corporate Transparency Act and the E.U. Corporate Sustainability Reporting Directive. I am pleased to report that we are on track to meet our 2024 guidance.”
H1 adjusted operating profit margin improved 40 basis points to 26.5%, with recurring revenues (82% of total) growing 7% organically 2
Agreed to acquire cloud-based financial workflow solutions portfolio from Isabel Group for €325 million in cash, closing expected in second half of 2024 2
Launched BOI platform to support U.S. Corporate Transparency Act compliance within the Financial & Corporate Compliance division 2
“Wolters Kluwer delivered another year of 6% organic growth and a further increase in the adjusted operating profit margin. Recurring revenues, in particular cloud software subscriptions, continued to be the main driver of our growth. We maintained product investment at high levels, introducing GenAI-enabled features across many of our platforms and launching several new solutions. We are confident in delivering another set of good results in 2025.”
Full-year adjusted operating profit margin expanded to 27.1%, driven by operational gearing, mix shift, and cost efficiencies 4
2025 outlook: good organic revenue growth and adjusted operating profit margin improvement expected, with mid-single-digit EPS growth 4
Nancy McKinstry to retire in February 2026; Stacey Caywood, current CEO of Health, nominated as successor 4
“I am pleased to report 6% organic growth through the first nine months, supported by continued growth in recurring revenues, led by our expert solutions including cloud-based software platforms. Investments in product innovation remained at record levels as we continue to pursue opportunities to support our customers in their drive for improved performance, outcomes, and efficiencies. We are on track to meet our full-year guidance.”
Divested continuing medical education provider Learner's Digest International on August 30, 2024 5
Full-year 2024 guidance reiterated; organic growth expected in line with prior year with adjusted operating profit margin increase 3
Completed acquisition of Isabel Group cloud software business in September 2024, expanding European Tax & Accounting cloud portfolio; €332 million total acquisition spending in nine months 3
2023 · 3 events
“We achieved 6% organic growth and a year-on-year increase in adjusted operating margin, despite macroeconomic and geopolitical headwinds. Strong momentum in recurring revenues compensated for challenges in some of our non-recurring revenue streams. We met our financial and sustainability goals, while increasing investment in product innovation, including in generative AI, to support future growth. We look forward to delivering another year of good organic growth and margin improvement in 2024.”
Full-year revenues 5,584 million, up 5% in constant currencies and 6% organically; recurring revenues (82% of total) up 7% organically 1
Adjusted operating profit 1,476 million; margin improved 30 basis points to 26.4% in constant currencies 1
Corporate Performance & ESG division formed in March 2023 to serve growing demand for integrated financial, operational, and ESG solutions 1
Wolters Kluwer Business Model
What Wolters Kluwer does and how the company earns its money, written AI-editorially from the original reports alone, without any assessment of our own. NadirAlpha methodology
Wolters Kluwer is a global provider of professional information, software solutions, and services, organized across four divisions: Health, Tax & Accounting, Financial & Compliance Services, and Corporate Performance & ESG. Wolters Kluwer serves professionals in healthcare, legal, tax, accounting, finance, audit, risk, and compliance with subscription-based digital platforms, software, and expert content. Revenue is predominantly recurring, generated through subscriptions to information and SaaS offerings, with a smaller share from transactional and software license revenues. The strategy centers on embedding AI-enhanced capabilities into established professional tools to deepen customer value and support subscription retention.
Wolters Kluwer Stock: Share-Price Drivers
Factors Wolters Kluwer itself names as material for its business development, reproduced neutrally, without price forecast and without assessment of our own. NadirAlpha methodology
Wolters Kluwer has embedded AI into its flagship lines in each segment, including UpToDate Expert AI, CCH Axcess agentic AI modules and CCH iKnowConnect Expert AI, positioning product-led expansion as the central growth lever across the portfolio 9 8 7
Wolters Kluwer launched UpToDate Expert AI in 2026 and integrated the Abridge AI scribe with UpToDate, with Dragon Copilot integration planned, extending AI across the clinical decision-support franchise; the company reports Health revenue higher year on year 9
Wolters Kluwer rolled out CCH Axcess agentic AI modules and CCH Axcess Expert AI, alongside CCH iKnowConnect Expert AI capabilities, in its largest division; the company reports Tax & Accounting revenue higher year on year 9 7 8
Wolters Kluwer added RASi, Brightflag, Libra, Marosa and StandardFusion through acquisitions and broadened compliance and ESG tooling such as Enablon ESG Excellence; the company reports Financial & Corporate Compliance revenue higher year on year 8 9 1
Wolters Kluwer is integrating Libra into legal content and launched InView Legal AI Discovery and GenAI-enabled search in OneLegale; the company reports Legal & Regulatory revenue higher year on year 7 6 9
Wolters Kluwer extended the CCH Tagetik Intelligent Platform and ESG & Sustainability reporting modules and added StandardFusion; the company reports Corporate Performance & ESG revenue higher year on year, though this segment carries the lowest reported margin in the portfolio 9 2
Sector trend: Wolters Kluwer's professional-information and software markets are shifting toward AI-embedded, recurring-revenue digital solutions, with the company reporting higher revenue across all five segments; divisional margins vary widely, from Financial & Corporate Compliance at the top end to Corporate Performance & ESG at the low end 9
Wolters Kluwer Revenue by Type (as of 2026-H1 · EUR million · 12/12)
Where the revenue of Wolters Kluwer comes from: segments and product types with share, growth and margin, as of H1 2026, older structures remain in the expandable part. NadirAlpha methodology
| Segment | Since | Revenue | Growth | Margin | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Period 2026-H1 (6M) | |||||
| Tax & Accounting | FY2022 | 847 | 46% | 36.3% | 9 |
| Health | FY2022 | 774 | 37% | 34.1% | 9 |
| Financial & Corporate Compliance | FY2022 | 569 | 22% | 39.3% | 9 |
| Legal & Regulatory | FY2022 | 523 | 24% | 19.9% | 9 |
| Corporate Performance & ESG | FY2022 | 320 | 23% | 9.7% | 9 |
| Period FY2025 | |||||
| Financial & Corporate Compliance - Financial Services | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Financial & Corporate Compliance - Legal Services | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Health - Clinical Solutions | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Health - Learning, Research & Practice | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Tax & Accounting - Asia Pacific and Rest of World | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Tax & Accounting - Europe | – | – | – | – | 8 |
| Tax & Accounting - North America | – | – | – | – | 8 |
Wolters Kluwer Products & announcements (18/49 active+recent)
49 product announcements of Wolters Kluwer since 2023, grouped by year; active means still mentioned in the most recent reports, nothing is deleted. NadirAlpha methodology
Status: LaunchedPlanned
| Product/Line | Since | Status | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | |||
| Abridge AI scribe integration with UpToDate | 2026-03 | 9 | |
| UpToDate Expert AI | 2026 | 9 | |
| Libra integration into legal content | 2026 | 7 | |
| Dragon Copilot integration with UpToDate | 2026 | 9 | |
| 2025 | |||
| UpToDate Enterprise Europe launch | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| TeamMate+ AI Editor agentic writing engine | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| Ovid Guidelines AI module | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| InView Legal AI Discovery and InView Tax beta testing | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| GenAI-enabled search in OneLegale | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| CCH iFirm integration with CCH AnswerConnect | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| CCH Validate blockchain enhancement | 2025-06 | 6 | |
| Lippincott Ready for NCLEX with AI-enabled remediation | 2025-05 | 6 | |
| UpToDate Expert AI enterprise-grade generative AI conversational interface | 2025 | 8 | |
| TyMetrix 360 analytics and AI-powered legal matter summaries | 2025 | 7 | |
| Libra AI Workspace | 2025 | 9 | |
| CCH iFirm launch in UK and Scandinavia | 2025 | 8 | |
| CCH Axcess Expert AI (6x) | 2025 | 8 | |
| 2023 | |||
| CCH Tagetik ESG module (2×) | 2023 | 6 | |
| 2024 | |||
| Legisway Beneficial Ownership capabilities and GenAI-enabled contract review | 2024-06 | 2 | |
| Health Language Coder Workbench | 2024-06 | 2 | |
| GenAI-enabled virtual agent rollout across European solutions | 2024-06 | 2 | |
| Enablon ESG Excellence integration with CCH Tagetik | 2024-06 | 2 | |
| CCH Tagetik ESG & Sustainability module scope 3 carbon emissions reporting | 2024-06 | 2 | |
| Lippincott Ready for NCLEX digital nursing exam preparation solution | 2024-05 | 4 | |
| LegalCollaborator module | 2024-05 | 2 | |
| CCH AnswerConnect generative AI functionality | 2024-05 | 2 | |
| UpToDate Enterprise with AI Labs GenAI functionality | 2024-03 | 4 | |
| UpToDate Enterprise and UpToDate Pro (optimized versions) | 2024-03 | 2 | |
| UpToDate AI Labs beta version (2x) | 2024-03 | 1 | |
| CCH iFirm cloud-based practice management solution expansion to U.K. | 2024-03 | 2 | |
| UpToDate Enterprise Edition | 2024 | 6 | |
| OneSumX integrated platform enhancements for Basel IV preparation | 2024 | 4 | |
| OneSumX Reg Manager | 2024 | 5 | |
| Nursing exam preparation market entry (organically-developed solution) | 2024 | 5 | |
| Lippincott Ready for NCLEX | 2024 | 5 | |
| Legal Collaborator | 2024 | 5 | |
| InView Legal | 2024 | 5 | |
| GenAI-enabled features across CCH tax and accounting products | 2024 | 4 | |
| GenAI-enabled beta version of InView Legal in Netherlands | 2024 | 4 | |
| CT Corporation beneficial ownership reporting platform (2×) | 2024 | 1 | |
| CCH iFirm launched in UK as global cloud-based practice management platform | 2024 | 4 | |
| CCH Tagetik Intelligent Platform (AI-enabled) (3×) | 2024 | 2 | |
| CCH SureTax and TeamMate corporate tax and audit platform updates | 2024 | 4 | |
| CCH Axcess Engagement cloud-based audit suite with Knowledge Coach | 2024 | 4 | |
| Beneficial Ownership Solution (2×) | 2024 | 2 | |
| 2023 | |||
| Enablon ESG Excellence | 2023-11 | 1 | |
| OneSumX for Basel | 2023-10 | 1 | |
| TeamMate+ ESG | 2023-07 | 1 | |
| CCH Tagetik Pillar Two Global Minimum Tax module | 2023 | 1 | |
Wolters Kluwer Transactions & Events (25)
All recorded acquisitions, divestitures and exits of Wolters Kluwer, plus partnerships, contracts and regulatory events affecting the business, each with date and source. NadirAlpha methodology
Acquisitions by Wolters Kluwer
| Transaction / stake | Date | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2026 | |||
| Marosa acquisition | 2026-08 | Completed | 9 |
| StandardFusion | 2026-01 | Completed | 9 |
| 2025 | |||
| IntelliLearn acquisition (2×) | 2025-05 | Completed | 8 |
| Inisoft acquisition | 2025-05 | Completed | 8 |
| €500 million five-year senior unsecured Eurobond issuance (2×) | 2025-03 | Completed | 7 |
| Finance, Risk & Reporting transfer to Financial & Corporate Compliance | 2025-01 | Completed | 4 |
| Registered Agent Solutions, Inc. (RASi) (2×) | 2025 | Completed | 8 |
| RASi acquisition | 2025 | Completed | 8 |
| Libra acquisition | 2025 | Completed | 8 |
| Brightflag | 2025 | Completed | 8 |
| 2024 | |||
| Finca Group acquisition (2×) | 2024-09 | Completed | 5 |
| Isabel Group financial workflow and data exchange solutions acquisition (2×) | 2024-07 | Completed | 4 |
| €600 million Eurobond issuance | 2024-03 | Completed | 5 |
| Isabel Group cloud software acquisition (3×) | 2024 | Completed | 2 |
| Cloud-based collaboration and e-invoicing tools for accountants acquisition (Belgium) | 2024 | Completed | 5 |
| 2023 | |||
| MFAS acquisition | 2023-10 | Completed | 1 |
| Invistics acquisition | 2023-06 | Completed | 1 |
| NurseTim acquisition | 2023-01 | Completed | 1 |
Divestitures and exits by Wolters Kluwer
| Transaction / stake | Date | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | |||
| FRR divestment | 2025-12 | Divested | 9 |
| Finance, Risk & Reporting (FRR) divestment (5×) | 2025-07 | Divested | 8 |
| 2024 | |||
| Share cancellation of 10.0 million treasury shares | 2024-09 | Divested | 3 |
| Learner's Digest divestment (4×) | 2024-08 | Divested | 2 |
| Divestment of continuing medical education unit (Learner's Digest) | 2024-08 | Divested | 4 |
| Divestment of two small businesses | 2024 | Divested | 5 |
Partnerships and contracts of Wolters Kluwer
| Transaction / stake | Date | Type | Source |
|---|---|---|---|
| 2025 | |||
| Enablon partnership with Enterprise Health | 2025-06 | Agreement | 6 |
Wolters Kluwer Risks (58 since the annual report of 2026-03-11, 132 tracked in total)
Which risks Wolters Kluwer has named since the annual report, company-specific first, generic standard risks in the expandable part; first mention refers to the document base from 2023. NadirAlpha methodology
Category: FinancialMacroRegulatoryMarketCustomersCyberESGGeopoliticsLegalTechnologySupply chainPeopleCompetition
| Risk | Category | Last reported |
|---|---|---|
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Half half-year report of 2026-08-05 (2026-H1), source 9 | ||
| Subdued lending market activity impacting transactional revenues in Financial Services segment. | = | |
| U.S. dollar depreciation impact on reported revenues; 1 cent move in €/$ exchange rate causes ~4.5 euro cent impact on diluted adjusted EPS. | = | |
| Geopolitical and macroeconomic uncertainty impacting sales cycles and transactional revenues in several divisions. | = | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Annual annual report of 2025-03-12 (FY2024), source 5 | ||
| Lackluster macro-economic conditions and low M&A volumes suppressing transactional revenues in certain divisions. | 2026-H1 2026-08-05 9 | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Report report of 2024-02-21 (2023-Q4), source 1 | ||
| High proportion of revenues (64%) from North America and concentration in enterprise customers. | 2026-H1 2026-08-05 9 | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Annual annual report of 2026-03-11 (FY2025), source 8 | ||
| Potential negative impact on privacy rights of end-users in case of security incidents | = | |
| Implementation of CSRD and ESRS reporting requires enhanced data quality and value chain due diligence. | = | |
| Acquisitions may be dilutive to margins and ROIC in near term | = | |
| Group has material U.S. dollar translation exposure; net-debt-to-EBITDA ratio was 2.0 at December 31, 2025. | = | |
| Group exposed to interest rate risk on variable rate credit facility and ECP program; 96% of debt at fixed rates as of December 31, 2025. | = | |
| Supervisory Board closely monitors net-debt-to-EBITDA ratio, liquidity planning, and equity position. | = | |
| Potential threats regarding content licensing deals in relation to AI require careful monitoring. | = | |
| Risk of human trafficking, slavery, servitude, forced labor in supply chain operations. | = | |
| Current income tax liabilities include substantial uncertain tax positions requiring audit resolution. | = | |
| Misconduct complaints and discrimination incidents requiring investigation and remediation. | = | |
| Rapid technological developments in IT infrastructure and cybersecurity require ongoing investment and management. | = | |
| Healthcare institutions continue migration to UpToDate Enterprise platform from legacy systems. | = | |
| Exposure to internal and external fraudulent activities and cyber fraud | = | |
| Potential unexplained pay gaps despite targeted adjustments and monitoring. | = | |
| Derivative and cash transactions conducted only with A-/A3 rated institutions; average weighted credit rating A+. | = | |
| Realization of deferred tax assets depends on generation of future taxable income | = | |
| Currency exchange fluctuations affect net profit and cash flows | = | |
| Interest rate movements affect post-employment benefit funding | = | |
| Group maintains minimum €500 million headroom requirement across credit facilities, cash, and derivatives. | = | |
| Acts of war and civil unrest affect business continuity | = | |
| Third-party supplier performance impacts operations globally | = | |
| While company carefully monitors threats and business disruption, management believes AI brings significant valuable opportunities. | = | |
| Economic conditions, pandemics, government policies affect demand for products | = | |
| Maintaining diverse and inclusive workforce across global operations. | = | |
| Employee engagement score remains at 78, below top 25th global benchmark by 3 points | = | |
| Employee turnover rate and retention of skilled workforce. | = | |
| Defined benefit obligations across multiple jurisdictions expose group to longevity and market risks. | = | |
| Continued shortage of accounting professionals driving technology adoption in Tax & Accounting division. | = | |
| Complexity of sustainability and data privacy regulatory requirements | = | |
| Compliance required with EU General Data Protection Regulation and other data privacy legislation | = | |
| Dutch pension plan requires specific funding levels monitored by Dutch Central Bank under nFTK framework. | = | |
| Pillar II Global Minimum Tax legislation effective from January 1 2024 increases tax exposure primarily in Ireland | = | |
| Complex and continuously changing regulatory landscape driving technology adoption in tax and accounting. | = | |
| Economic sanctions could restrict revenues in certain jurisdictions | = | |
| Transfer pricing policies implemented for intercompany transactions subject to challenge by tax authorities | = | |
| Disruptive impact of generative and agentic AI on business models | = | |
| Adoption of cloud-based solutions and revenue model changes | = | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Report report of 2026-02-25 (FY2025), source 7 | ||
| Print book revenues declining; Health print book revenues down 7% in FY2025. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| U.S. dollar movements significantly affect earnings; each 1 cent move impacts EPS by ~4.5 cents | = | |
| Success dependent on adoption of cloud-based solutions and AI integration | = | |
| Need to migrate customers to cloud platforms and adopt new modules for retention | = | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Half half-year report of 2025-07-30 (2025-H1), source 6 | ||
| Various legal proceedings and disputes in multiple jurisdictions affecting operations | = | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Annual annual report of 2025-03-12 (FY2024), source 5 | ||
| Personal data protection and cybersecurity critical to business model and customer trust | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Cybersecurity incidents could impact customer data and operations. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Workers in supply chain may lack sufficient work-related benefits and protections. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Skilled technology talent markets are highly competitive; company must continue attracting and retaining critical skills. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Zero-tolerance policy for bribery and corruption; no violations detected in 2025 | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Cybersecurity maturity score and disaster recovery plans are key monitoring topics for IT infrastructure. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| IP rights could be challenged or infringed by AI and legal changes | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Evolving EU sustainability reporting standards and ESRS revisions may require changes to reporting practices. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Operates in competitive markets with large and new competitors | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Wolters Kluwer: first mention in IR-Report report of 2025-02-26 (2024-Q4), source 4 | ||
| Supervisory Board receives ongoing litigation reporting and corporate compliance updates. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
| Suspension of CTA enforcement in March 2025 impacted beneficial ownership reporting solution revenues. | FY2025 2026-03-11 8 | |
Wolters Kluwer Reported KPIs (as disclosed) (267)
NadirAlpha collects 267 reported KPIs of Wolters Kluwer from the filings up to H1 2026; the definition comes from the company, period and source are stated at every value. NadirAlpha methodology
| KPI | Value / change | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2026-08-05, period 2026-H1 | ||
| ROIC | 18.2% | 9 |
| Recurring revenues % | 85% | 9 |
| Net debt to EBITDA | 2.0x | 9 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 91% | 9 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 29.4% | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Tax & Accounting, prior year) | 682 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Tax & Accounting) | 712 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Legal & Regulatory, prior year) | 351 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Legal & Regulatory) | 386 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Health, prior year) | 653 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Health) | 649 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Financial & Corporate Compliance, prior year) | 430 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Financial & Corporate Compliance) | 392 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Corporate Performance & ESG, prior year) | 230 (€ million) | 9 |
| Digital and service subscription (Corporate Performance & ESG) | 248 (€ million) | 9 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2026-03-11, period FY2025 | ||
| Voluntary turnover percent | 6.8% | 8 |
| Unadjusted gender pay gap ratio | 12.9% | 8 |
| Tax accounting software revenues pct | 83% | 8 |
| Tax accounting recurring revenues pct | 92% | 8 |
| Tax accounting organic growth | 7% | 8 |
| Tax accounting North America organic growth | 8% | 8 |
| Tax accounting Europe organic growth | 8% | 8 |
| Tax accounting Asia Pacific organic growth | broadly stable | 8 |
| Share buyback program completed | 1 billion | 8 |
| Senior Eurobonds issued March | 500 million | 8 |
| Senior Eurobonds issued June | 500 million | 8 |
| Scope 1 and 2 GHG emissions reduction | 60% | 8 |
| ROIC | 18.0% | 8 |
| Return on invested capital | 18.0% | 8 |
| Recurring revenues % | 83% | 8 |
| recurring revenues | 5,110 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| real estate rationalization organic reduction | 8% | 8 |
| proposed dividend increase | 8% | 8 |
| print revenues | 875 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| persons with disabilities U.S. percent | 12% | 8 |
| performance review participation rate | 96% | 8 |
| performance review participation other | 86% | 8 |
| performance review participation not disclosed | 93% | 8 |
| performance review participation managers | 98% | 8 |
| performance review participation executives | 93% | 8 |
| organic revenue growth | 6 | 8 |
| office footprint reduction | 8.1% | 8 |
| number of incidents discrimination harassment | 17 | 8 |
| number of complaints | 113 | 8 |
| non-voluntary turnover percent | 3.7% | 8 |
| non-recurring revenues | 1,015 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| net debt to EBITDA ratio prior | 1.6x | 8 |
| net debt to EBITDA ratio | 2.0x | 8 |
| investment innovation product development percent revenue | 11% | 8 |
| health recurring revenues pct | 93% | 8 |
| Health organic growth | 5% | 8 |
| Health learning research practice organic growth | 3% | 8 |
| Health digital revenues % | 91% | 8 |
| Health clinical solutions organic growth | 7% | 8 |
| FTE at year end | 20,567 | 8 |
| FCC software revenues % | 50% | 8 |
| FCC recurring revenues % | 68% | 8 |
| FCC organic growth | 3% | 8 |
| Family-related leave taken - other | 0% | 8 |
| Family-related leave taken - not disclosed | 0% | 8 |
| Engagement & belonging survey response rate | 69% | 8 |
| Employees utilizing internal training content | 97% | 8 |
| Dividend increase | 12% | 8 |
| Diluted adjusted FCF per share | 5.82 | 8 |
| Digital revenues | 5,250 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| Cybersecurity maturity score | 115.0 | 8 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 103% | 8 |
| Benchmark tax rate | 23.6 | 8 |
| Belonging score | 75 | 8 |
| Avg. training hours - other | 32 | 8 |
| Avg. training hours - not disclosed | 6 | 8 |
| average training hours managers | 11 | 8 |
| average training hours executives | 5 | 8 |
| annual total remuneration ratio | 107.7 | 8 |
| annual reinvestment in product development | 12-13% of revenues | 8 |
| adjusted operating profit margin tax accounting prior | 33.2% | 8 |
| adjusted operating profit margin tax accounting | 35.2% | 8 |
| adjusted operating profit margin health prior | 30.3% | 8 |
| adjusted operating profit margin health | 32.1% | 8 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 27.5 | 8 |
| adjusted gender pay gap ratio | 1.8% | 8 |
| adjusted EBITDA implicit | 1,993 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| additional share buyback | 200 million | 8 |
| VAT sales tax other taxation | 19 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| unbilled revenues | 80 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| salaries holiday allowances benefits | 358 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| prepaid royalties non-current | 8 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| overall tax position | (324) | 8 |
| other prepayments | 177 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| other post-employment benefit plans | 44 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| other long-term employment benefit plans | 9 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| loss allowances position December 31 | 76 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| Lease liabilities short-term | 57 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| Lease liabilities current/non-current | 217 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| GIA submissions | over 560 | 8 |
| ESG rating | AAA | 8 |
| Deferred tax liabilities | (328) | 8 |
| Deferred tax assets | 31 (EUR in millions of euros) | 8 |
| Collateral | 12 (in millions of euros) | 8 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2026-02-25, period FY2025 | ||
| Recurring revenues % | 83% | 7 |
| ROIC | 18.0% | 7 |
| Product development spending | 11% of revenues | 7 |
| Net debt / EBITDA | 2.0x | 7 |
| Cloud software revenue growth | 15% organically | 7 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 103% | 7 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 27.5% | 7 |
| AI-powered digital revenues | approximately 70% | 7 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2025-07-30, period 2025-H1 | ||
| Recurring revenues % | 84% | 6 |
| Recurring revenues organic growth | 7% | 6 |
| Recurring cloud software % | 21% | 6 |
| Recurring cloud software organic growth | 15% | 6 |
| Net debt / EBITDA | 2.1x | 6 |
| Expert solutions % | 59% | 6 |
| expert solutions organic growth | 6% | 6 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 85% | 6 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 28.4% | 6 |
| ROIC | 18.5% | 6 |
| North America revenue pct | 64% | 6 |
| North America organic growth | 5% | 6 |
| Net debt / EBITDA | 2.1 | 6 |
| Europe revenue pct | 28% | 6 |
| Europe organic growth | 6% | 6 |
| Asia Pacific Rest of World pct | 8% | 6 |
| Asia Pacific Rest of World organic growth | 5% | 6 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2025-03-12, period FY2024 | ||
| total shareholder return | 26.5% | 5 |
| software solutions pct of group revenues | 45% | 5 |
| software solutions growth | 7% | 5 |
| salaries and benefits | 2.4bn | 5 |
| return on invested capital prior year | 16.8% | 5 |
| Return on invested capital | 18.1% | 5 |
| Recurring revenues % | 82% | 5 |
| product development spending pct of revenues | 11% | 5 |
| product development spending absolute | 660 million | 5 |
| organic growth group | 6% | 5 |
| operating costs third party | €2.1bn | 5 |
| operating costs for third party | 2.1bn | 5 |
| net interest to bondholders and banks | 34m | 5 |
| net interest paid | €34m | 5 |
| net debt to EBITDA prior year | 1.5x | 5 |
| Net debt to EBITDA | 1.6x | 5 |
| net cash available | €945 million | 5 |
| income taxes paid | 318m | 5 |
| gross debt capital | 4.1bn | 5 |
| gross debt | €4.1bn | 5 |
| expert solutions pct of total revenues | 59% | 5 |
| expert solutions growth | 7% | 5 |
| equity capital | 1.5bn | 5 |
| diluted adjusted free cash flow per share prior year | €4.73 | 5 |
| Diluted adjusted FCF per share | €5.35 | 5 |
| digital revenues with AI | 50% | 5 |
| cybersecurity maturity score indexed | 115.0 | 5 |
| cloud software pct of total software | 42% | 5 |
| cloud software growth | 16% | 5 |
| CDP score | 11.4 B | 5 |
| CDP consecutive years | 6th consecutive year | 5 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 102% | 5 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 27.1% | 5 |
| adjusted free cash flow | 1,276 (EUR € million) | 5 |
| voluntary turnover rate | 6.6% | 5 |
| unadjusted gender pay gap ratio | 14.8% | 5 |
| training hours not disclosed | 6 | 5 |
| training hours managers | 12 | 5 |
| training hours executives | 8 | 5 |
| Shareholders' equity to capital employed | 0.28 | 5 |
| Scope 3 emissions reduction target achievement | 29% | 5 |
| Scope 3 emissions reduction since | 9% | 5 |
| Scope 1 and 2 emissions reduction target achievement | 83% | 5 |
| Scope 1 and 2 emissions reduction since | 50% | 5 |
| Scope 1 and 2 emissions reduction 2023 to | 11% | 5 |
| ROIC | 16.8 | 5 |
| ROIC | 18.1% | 5 |
| Performance review participation rate | 96% | 5 |
| Percentage took family-related leave | 4% | 5 |
| Percentage of energy from renewable sources | 20% | 5 |
| Percentage entitled to family-related leave | 100% | 5 |
| Office footprint reduction target | 6% | 5 |
| Office footprint reduction actual | 9% | 5 |
| Number of discrimination/harassment incidents | 5 | 5 |
| Number of complaints | 62 | 5 |
| North America revenue pct | 60% | 5 |
| Non-voluntary turnover rate | 2.9% | 5 |
| Net-debt-to-EBITDA | 1.6 | 5 |
| Net interest coverage | 25.6 | 5 |
| Global Innovation Awards winners | 6 | 5 |
| Global Innovation Awards submissions | 553 | 5 |
| Global Innovation Awards finalists | 13 | 5 |
| Equity | 29 | 5 |
| Employees utilizing internal training content | 88% | 5 |
| Emissions per FTE Scope 3 7 | 0.4 | 5 |
| Emissions per FTE Scope 3 6 | 1.5 | 5 |
| Eligible turnover percentage | 8 | 5 |
| Eligible turnover data processing | 452 (in millions of euros) | 5 |
| Eligible CapEx total | 41 (EUR in millions of euros) | 5 |
| Eligible CapEx percentage | 8 | 5 |
| Diluted adjusted free cash flow per share | 5.35 | 5 |
| Diluted adjusted EPS | 4.97 | 5 |
| Cybersecurity maturity score | 115.0 | 5 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 100 | 5 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 102 | 5 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 102 | 5 |
| Belonging score | 75 | 5 |
| Average full-time equivalents Scope 3 7 | 21,167 | 5 |
| Average full-time equivalents Scope 3 6 | 21,167 | 5 |
| Annual total remuneration ratio | 106.8 | 5 |
| Annual Compliance Training completion | 99 | 5 |
| Adjusted gender pay gap ratio | 3.1% | 5 |
| Adjusted free cash flow per share | 5.37 | 5 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2025-02-26, period 2024-Q4 | ||
| Scope 1 and 2 GHG emissions reduction | 11% | 4 |
| recurring revenues | 4,868 (EUR millions of euros) | 4 |
| recurring revenue percentage | 82% | 4 |
| non-recurring revenues | 1,048 (EUR millions of euros) | 4 |
| Net debt / EBITDA | 1.6x | 4 |
| expert solutions percentage of revenues | 59% | 4 |
| expert solutions organic growth | 7% | 4 |
| cloud software growth | 16% | 4 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 102% | 4 |
| capex as percentage of revenues | 5.3% | 4 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 27.1% | 4 |
| adjusted gender pay gap ratio | 3.1% | 4 |
| Tax Accounting organic growth | 7% | 4 |
| Tax Accounting adjusted operating profit margin | 33.2% | 4 |
| ROIC | 18.1% | 4 |
| Morningstar Sustainalytics ESG rating | 11.37 | 4 |
| MSCI ESG rating | AAA | 4 |
| Legal Regulatory organic growth | 5% | 4 |
| Legal Regulatory adjusted operating profit margin | 18.6% | 4 |
| Health organic growth | 6% | 4 |
| Health adjusted operating profit margin | 30.3% | 4 |
| Financial Corporate Compliance organic growth | 5% | 4 |
| Financial Corporate Compliance adjusted operating profit margin | 39.2% | 4 |
| Corporate Performance ESG organic growth | 5% | 4 |
| Corporate Performance ESG adjusted operating profit margin | 8.5% | 4 |
| CDP score | B | 4 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2024-10-30, period 2024-Q3 | ||
| Recurring revenues % | 83% | 3 |
| product development spend pct | 11% | 3 |
| office space reduction organic | 8% | 3 |
| north america pct | 64% | 3 |
| non recurring revenues pct | 17% | 3 |
| Net debt to EBITDA | 1.8x | 3 |
| Expert solutions % | 59% | 3 |
| Europe pct | 28% | 3 |
| Cloud software pct | 18% | 3 |
| Cash conversion ratio | around 95% | 3 |
| Asia Pacific / RoW pct | 8% | 3 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2024-07-31, period 2024-H1 | ||
| Recurring revenues % | 82% | 2 |
| ROIC | 17.5% | 2 |
| Net debt / EBITDA | 1.6x | 2 |
| Expert solutions pct | 59% | 2 |
| Cloud software pct | 18% | 2 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 82% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Total Wolters Kluwer) | 26.5% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Tax & Accounting) | 35.1% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Legal & Regulatory) | 16.9% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Health) | 28.9% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Financial & Corporate Compliance) | 38.7% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin (Corporate Performance & ESG) | 4.6% | 2 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 26.5% | 2 |
| Wolters Kluwer, published 2024-02-21, period 2023-Q4 | ||
| Recurring revenues % | 82% of total revenues | 1 |
| ROIC | 16.8% | 1 |
| Net-debt-to-EBITDA | 1.5x | 1 |
| Net debt to EBITDA ratio prior year | 1.3 | 1 |
| Net debt to EBITDA ratio | 1.5 | 1 |
| Expert solutions pct | 58% of total revenues | 1 |
| Digital & services revenues pct | 94% of total revenues | 1 |
| Cloud software pct | 16% of total revenues | 1 |
| Cash conversion ratio | 100% | 1 |
| Adjusted operating profit margin | 26.4% | 1 |
Wolters Kluwer Development
How Wolters Kluwer has developed since 2023: one paragraph per period on revenue, earnings, cash flow and drivers, most recent period first, grouped by year. NadirAlpha methodology
FY2026: Wolters Kluwer
Wolters Kluwer reported first-half 2026 group revenues of €3,033 million, up 4% in constant currencies and 5% organically, with recurring revenues growing 7% organically 9. Adjusted operating profit reached €893 million in the first half, with the adjusted operating profit margin increasing 100 basis points to 29.4% 9. Diluted adjusted EPS of €2.83 rose 14% in constant currencies, and adjusted free cash flow reached €533 million, up 14% in constant currencies 9. Wolters Kluwer acquired Marosa for €112 million and StandardFusion for approximately €32 million, and announced an expanded partnership with OpenAI to scale AI-native solutions across the business 9. Full-year 2026 guidance was reiterated, with management expecting another year of good organic growth, a margin increase, and high single-digit growth in diluted adjusted EPS 9.
FY2025: Wolters Kluwer
Wolters Kluwer generated revenues of 6,125 million in 2025, a 6% increase on an organic basis, with recurring revenues representing 83.4% of total revenues and growing 7% organically, and cloud software revenues rising 15% organically 7. Adjusted operating profit reached 1,687 million, up 9% in constant currencies, while diluted adjusted earnings per share increased 9% in constant currencies to 5.29 7. Net income rose to 1,308 million, including a gain of €232 million from the December 2025 divestment of the Finance, Risk & Regulatory Reporting unit to Regnology 7 8. Wolters Kluwer completed three major acquisitions during the year: RASi for €386 million, Brightflag for €436 million, and Libra Technology for up to €90 million, and executed a €1,100 million share buyback program acquiring 8.6 million ordinary shares 7 8. For 2026, Wolters Kluwer guided for good organic growth, a margin increase, and high single-digit EPS growth, and announced that CEO Nancy McKinstry would retire in February 2026 with Stacey Caywood appointed as successor 7 8.
FY2024: Wolters Kluwer
Wolters Kluwer grew total revenues 6% organically to EUR 5,916 million in FY2024, with recurring revenues (82% of total) growing 7% organically and cloud software expanding 16% organically 4. Adjusted operating profit reached EUR 1,600 million, as the adjusted operating profit margin expanded to 27.1%, driven by operational gearing, mix shift, and cost efficiencies 4. Net profit rose to EUR 1,079 million and diluted adjusted EPS grew 11% in constant currencies to 4.97, with cloud software subscriptions exceeding on-premise revenues for the first time, accounting for 42% of total software revenues 4. Wolters Kluwer completed the acquisition of Isabel Group's cloud-based accountancy portfolio in September 2024 and divested continuing medical education unit Learner's Digest International on August 30, 2024 5. Wolters Kluwer announced CEO succession, with Nancy McKinstry to retire in February 2026 and Stacey Caywood, current CEO of Health, nominated as successor 4.
FY2023: Wolters Kluwer
Wolters Kluwer reported revenues of 5,584 million for FY2023, up 5% in constant currencies and 6% organically, with recurring revenues representing 82% of total and growing 7% organically 1. Adjusted operating profit reached 1,476 million with a margin improvement of 30 basis points to 26.4% in constant currencies, and diluted adjusted EPS rose 12% in constant currencies to 4.55 1. Net income was 1,007 million and free cash flow came in at 1,222 million 108. Cloud software revenues grew 15% organically across divisions, and a new Corporate Performance & ESG division was established in March 2023 to address demand for integrated financial, operational, and ESG solutions 1.
Glossary
- Revenue: Revenue from contracts with customers, net of sales deductions, as the company itself reports it; not total output, gross revenue, GMV or order intake.
- Op. income: The operating line of the income statement; EBIT only as a marked fallback, never pre-tax or ordinary income.
- Op. income (adj.): Adjusted operating income, verbatim and company-defined (non-GAAP), never derived.
- EBITDA (adj.): Adjusted EBITDA, verbatim and company-defined (non-GAAP), never derived.
- Net income: Net income attributable to the shareholders of the parent, after discontinued operations; not the result including minority interests, not comprehensive income.
- EPS: Diluted earnings per share attributable to the shareholders of the parent; a printed figure always beats a calculated one, calculated values are marked.
- EPS adj.: Adjusted earnings per share, verbatim and company-defined (non-GAAP).
- FCF: Free cash flow = operating cash flow minus capital expenditure on property, plant and equipment; the company's own free cash flow figure is shown separately.
- OCF: Cash flow from operating activities as reported; IFRS companies may show interest paid in financing cash flow, so the figure is not always comparable.
- Cash: Cash and cash equivalents, without securities unless the company reports them as part of the position.
- Net Debt: Net debt = financial debt excluding lease liabilities minus cash at the same reporting date; the company's own net position may differ.
- *: derived, the formula is in the hover
- ≈: calculated, approximation
- ~: uncertain; the value stays visible, verdicts do not use it
- °: repaired by a targeted query against the document, or curated with documentary evidence
- EBIT: EBIT as a fallback: the income statement carries no operating line
- basic: basic earnings per share as a fallback when diluted is missing
Sources: quarterly reports, annual reports and investor relations documents
All original documents NadirAlpha used for this report on Wolters Kluwer stock: quarterly and annual reports, earnings releases and investor relations documents, sorted by publication, the document type is the link. NadirAlpha methodology
| # | Document type | Published |
|---|---|---|
| #1 / #101 | IR-Report report | 2024-02-21 |
| #2 / #102 | IR-Half half-year report | 2024-07-31 |
| #3 | IR-Report report | 2024-10-30 |
| #4 / #104 | IR-Report report | 2025-02-26 |
| #5 / #105 | IR-Annual annual report | 2025-03-12 |
| #6 / #106 | IR-Half half-year report | 2025-07-30 |
| #7 | IR-Report report | 2026-02-25 |
| #8 / #108 | IR-Annual annual report | 2026-03-11 |
| #9 / #109 | IR-Half half-year report | 2026-08-05 |
Wolters Kluwer Stock FAQ
Is there a management forecast (guidance) for FY2026?
Yes. Management has issued targets for FY2026, including EPS (non-GAAP). The guidance tracking chapter shows all targets and checks them against the actuals reported later; neutral, with no estimate of our own.
Which additional key figures does Wolters Kluwer report?
As reported for H1 2026: Digital and service subscription (Legal & Regulatory), Digital and service subscription (Health, prior year), Digital and service subscription (Health). The chapter Reported KPIs lists every value with its source. Revenue is broken down by Tax & Accounting, Health, Financial & Corporate Compliance, Legal & Regulatory.
Does Wolters Kluwer pay a dividend?
The filings report on the dividend; most recent entry: dividends paid 8% (FY2025) (as reported, no assessment of our own). Details with source links are in the report chapters.
Where can I find the official investor relations documents of Wolters Kluwer?
NadirAlpha links all 9 original filings used (IR documents) in the sources chapter: half-year report, report, annual report, each with type, publication date and a direct link; every figure in the report carries a source number.